I have a public Chrome extension that I now want to hide from public view, while still retaining the users.
If I change the visibility settings on a Chrome extension from 'Public' to 'Unlisted', will the current users still continue to see it as normal, as well as receive updates if I push any out in the future?
Delisting a chrome extension
nr: #1 dodano: 2018-01-03 00:01
If you set the visibility settings as "Unlisted", then the extension will not be listed in search and gallery, but everyone with a direct link can install, and current users will receive all future updates.